Well, that was awkward…

Vintage 1940's Fire Extinguisher   Brass/Copper

I’m hoping that using a photo of a cool, vintage fire extinguisher I look arty, and less like an insurance risk…

Small kitchen fire today.

The second one in a week.

Both of them occurred when I was… boiling water.  That’s right, the wet stuff that most people use to put fires out.

Now that is a talent.  Of some sort.  But mostly embarrassing.

I believe this should be filed under “I probably shouldn’t cook while I have a migraine.”   Or, “Can I blame this on the drugs?  And if I can, shouldn’t I be having more fun than this?”

Migraine, day 94.  The adventure continues….

About woodenmonkey

Just your average solar powered, hybrid driving, organic eating, happily married, pro-choice, feminist Christian artist and writer from San Francisco.

Posted on April 21, 2013, in Retro post (which is another way of saying I forgot to post it when I wrote it) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I completely understand… last week while my in-laws were in town, a small fire erupted in my oven. Come to find out that is what happens when your husband cooks and allows butter to ooze all over the bottom of the oven. It got really ugly when my sister-in-law had to teach me that my self cleaning oven really will clean itself. Oops, who knew?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

