Ninety Days To A New Me

I clearly did not create this flow chart. This is the kind of thing I would think of, but never get around to doing. I got it from a website where the blogger said " I’m not sure who originally created this. If it’s yours, let me know and I will give you credit." So ditto that from me...

Years ago a woman I worked with told me that it takes twenty-one days to start (or stop) a habit.  And I believed that three-week number, until just now.  When I read that it takes ninety days to form a new habit.  Which explains why I’ve been so bad at new habits.

Assuming you ignore the fact that I rarely make it to the three-week point.  But lets ignore that and assume this is why I suck at improving my life… that if only I had made it to day ninety on any number of projects that I would be amazing now.

Or at least thinner, with a clean house and a kick ass career.

The only thing I seem to have perfected into a habit is procrastination.  Which, clearly, was never a goal.

Apparently just a life style…

About woodenmonkey

Just your average solar powered, hybrid driving, organic eating, happily married, pro-choice, feminist Christian artist and writer from San Francisco.

Posted on September 28, 2011, in the typing makes me sound busy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

