I’ve Had More Romantic Outings.

Needle

The husband and I got our flu shots together. Worst date ever*

Got my flu shot today.  Which is always super fun, what with the needle phobia.  After the injection I felt a little light-headed, and the nurse was super concerned, and wanted me to put my head between my knees, or put my head on the table, and just wouldn’t believe me when I said I’d be okay.

Because it’s not like I’m going to stand up and pass out…

Also, I’m officially in the wheelchair for another three weeks.  At least.

And how was your day?

Dates

*Total lie. Not the worst date ever, not even close. Just the worst date with the husband. (Did you get that the drawing is of dates? Or is it only funny if you don't have to explain the joke?)

 

 

About woodenmonkey

Just your average solar powered, hybrid driving, organic eating, happily married, pro-choice, feminist Christian artist and writer from San Francisco.

Posted on October 11, 2011, in Retro post (which is another way of saying I forgot to post it when I wrote it). Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Now there’s an idea for a first date!

Leave a Reply

