My memory is excellent. Except when it isn’t.

I’ve been happily recommending the book “Strange Fishes” to people all week.  Yeah, my memory is excellent like that…

We had dinner with my folks the other night, and I mentioned that my book group was reading a book on Hawaiian history.  Turns out my mom was also reading a book about Hawaii.

So we immediately had an argument.  Over the Hawaiian flag.

After awhile I finally thought to ask, “Mom, are you reading historical fiction?”  And yes she was.  But even though I was reading a non-fiction, researched book, it took a while for her to concede that just possibly that I was on the factual side of the argument.

(My faulty memory for titles, and my non-interesting blog post aside, Unfamiliar Fishes is an excellent read, and you should get your hands on a copy.)

About woodenmonkey

Just your average solar powered, hybrid driving, organic eating, happily married, pro-choice, feminist Christian artist and writer from San Francisco.

Posted on January 5, 2013, in the typing makes me sound busy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

