When someone says this to you before 8am, it’s hard for the rest of the day to be more interesting…

I never carry live poultry in my bag.
Now I feel kind of boring.

“I once took three ducks to the mall in my backpack.  I rode the bus to get there.  Everyone at the mall thought it was fun to watch me with them.  Of course by the end of the day my backpack was ruined.”

About woodenmonkey

Just your average solar powered, hybrid driving, organic eating, happily married, pro-choice, feminist Christian artist and writer from San Francisco.

Posted on January 7, 2013, in Retro post (which is another way of saying I forgot to post it when I wrote it). Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I keep thinking… maybe if your friend had lined the backpack with something… Which I know is the wrong line of focus.

  2. I’m not quite sure what you could line the backpack with that would protect the bag, but wouldn’t smother the ducks… (Great… you know how people get songs stuck in their heads? I’m going to have duck proof and safe lining questions stuck in my head all day… at least I won’t be humming…)

Leave a Reply

