Wanted: Brain Plumber

Still broken.

I tell people my brain is leaking, but what I really should be saying is the tear in my dura has not healed so I have been leaking spinal fluid for three hundred and sixty-four days.

But saying “My brain is leaking” is more fun to say.

Not any more fun to live, but I take what I can get.

What I do have, in addition to a migraine, an aversion to bright lights, a very faulty memory, and random bouts of slurred speech and minor bouts of manic like behavior, is a collection of class four drugs, and an impressive fedora collection.

Because fedoras are this light adverse gal’s best friends.

About woodenmonkey

Just your average solar powered, hybrid driving, organic eating, happily married, pro-choice, feminist Christian artist and writer from San Francisco.

Posted on January 17, 2014, in ouch. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

